Sustainable Leadership Award 2021

EcoVadis: Sustainability Leadership Award 2021

ec4u received the Sustainability Leadership Award from EcoVadis in the ICT and SME Companies category, which is presented worldwide.

The Sustainability Leaderships Awards were presented for the fifth year in a row to companies that are global leaders in sustainability and innovation. ec4u was honored in the ICT Company category. The award takes sustainability measures from the 2020 EcoVadis Sustainability Rating into account, in which ec4u received the Platinum level and positioned itself among the top 1% of companies evaluated.

“For several years, the EcoVadis rating has been an important component for us to evaluate our corporate responsibility measures and compare them to other companies “, explains Anja Benesch, Executive Advisor to the CEO at ec4u. “We have already been paying attention to responsibly shape and optimize our footprint for many years, as well as our corporate culture and our social impact. We are very happy by the award and take it as a motivation for the future.”

The EcoVadis rating is based on a framework of 21 corporate social responsibility criteria (including environment, social, ethics). The methodology is based on leading CSR standards, including GRI, the Global Compact and ISO 26000.

You can view the award winners here.


Or learn more about ec4u’s CSR topics here.

New call-to-action

Sustainable Leadership Award 2021

Im Bereich ICT und SME Companies hat ec4u von EcoVadis den Sustainability Leadership Award verliehen bekommen, der weltweit vergeben wird.

Die Sustainability Leaderships Awards wurden zum fünften Mal in Folge an Unternehmen verliehen, die im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation weltweit führend sind. ec4u wurde in der Kategorie ICT-Unternehmen ausgezeichnet. Der Award berücksichtigt die Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen aus dem EcoVadis Sustainability Rating aus dem Jahr 2020, bei dem ec4u das Platinum-Level erhielt und sich unter den Top 1% der bewerteten Unternehmen positionieren konnte.

“Das EcoVadis Rating ist für uns seit einigen Jahren ein wichtiger Bestandteil um unsere Corporate Responsibility Maßnahmen, auch im Vergleich zu anderen Unternehmen, zu bewerten “, erklärt Anja Benesch, Executive Advisor to the CEO bei ec4u. “Wir achten bereits seit vielen Jahren darauf, dass unser Fußabdruck, aber auch unsere Unternehmenskultur sowie unser gesellschaftlicher Einfluss verantwortungsvoll geformt und optimiert wird. Die Auszeichnung freut uns sehr und motiviert uns.”

Das EcoVadis Rating basiert auf einem Framework von 21 Corporate Social Responsibility-Kriterien (u.a. Umwelt, Soziales, Ethik). Die Methode orientiert sich an führenden CSR-Standards, darunter GRI, dem Global Compact und ISO 26000.

Die Preisträger des Awards können Sie hier einsehen.


Oder erfahren Sie hier mehr zu den CSR-Themen der ec4u.

New call-to-action

,